Skip to main content

Stuckeman School Endowed Positions

A profound commitment to collaborative and interdisciplinary design education within its professional design programs is highlighted by the Stuckeman School's endowed chairs and professorships.

These positions are filled by visionary leaders with distinguished records of design excellence, innovative design experience, and evidence of excellent design instruction. These individuals have an in-depth knowledge of their field and exhibit appreciation and respect for allied disciplines through demonstrated experience in collaborative initiatives. They also exhibit a record of creative practice and/or superior scholarship.

Stuckeman Endowed Professors and Chairs, 2017–18

Eleanor R. Stuckeman Chair in Design

Dr. Larry Gorenflo, Professor of Landscape Architecture and Geography; Faculty-in-Charge, Environmental Inquiry Minor

Chair in Design Innovation

Dr. José Pinto Duarte, Professor of Architecture and Landscape Architecture, and Director of the Stuckeman Center for Design Computing (SCDC).

Chairs in Integrative Design

Mehrdad Hadighi, Professor and Head, Penn State Dept. of Architecture

Eliza Pennypacker, Professor and Head, Penn State Dept. of Landscape Architecture

PRofessorship in interdisciplinary design

Paul Karasik, Visiting Professor of Practice, Penn State Graphic Design Program

Professorship in Advanced Design Studies

Dan Willis, Professor, Penn State Dept. of Architecture

Career Development Professorships in Design

Dr. Luis Aviles Rincon, Assistant Professor, Penn State Dept. of Architecture

Dr. Wu Hong, Assistant Professor, Penn State Dept. of Landscape Architecture


Stuckeman School of Architecture
and Landscape Architecture
121 Stuckeman Family Building
University Park, PA 16802
Phone: (814) 865-6112
Fax: (814) 863-8137
Contact: Diana Nolten